Vomit #129

It happened I did it!

Had surgery a week ago now! It hasn’t been as painful as I feared. The night in hospital was rough as I figured but not nearly as anxiety inducing. The most squeamish thing was having g the drains in and feeling them being taken out. It was hard but quick enough.

I was given morphine pretty much as soon as I woke up from surgery and being rolled into my room so was very out of it trying to ask my partner if They were okay haha. It made me feel sick and I couldn’t eat much but wasn’t in pain just had to pee alot with assistance and threw up at one point.

All in all pretty easy and not nearly as painful or stressful of a situation just felt very fragile and rough the first few days afterwards. I haven’t needed any pain meds for 2 days and I think it’ll probs stay that way. Most painful/uncomfortable thing at the moment is the surgery binder. I’ve got to wear it 24/7 (besides showering) for another 5 weeks and it’s an extra small so it’s hecking tight. I’m used to a medium/ large so it’s like digging into my pits and making them sore.

I feel pretty gross cuz I’m stinky from the bandages even though I’m showering daily. I’m hoping that’ll ease after getting the dressings changed on Thursday.

I’ve been feeling a mix of happy and depressed from the post surgery blues. Trying to feel it all. Gonna go outside today for as much as I can manage. Hopefully that’ll help with the blues, paintibg my nails trying to feel better about my self.

Published by tree hugger-moon lover

trans Latinx trying to make it in this.. world

Leave a comment